top of page
  • Twitter Classic

"There's salvation in this sickness..."


"Huge stadium rock riffs gel with well-executed elements of electronica on majestic and anthemic stand outs".. "vocalist Jacob Lee Bane impresses with a range that would give both Eddie Vedder and Maynard James Keenan a run for their money. A highly impressive taster. Roll on the LP" (METAL HAMMER magazine)


"The punchy, anthemic 'Song of One Word' and the soaring 'Syonara' connect with heart and head with equal ferocity. For those craving a homegrown 'intelligent' rock band, there's salvation in this sickness"  (KERRANG! magazine)


"Both The Darkness and New Disease were plugging away playing clubs like the London Barfly just 12 months ago. No-one seemed to see their potential and great songs" (MUSIC WEEK magazine)


New Disease are a British based rock band formed in 2002  by The Mission guitarist Mark Thwaite, vocalist Jacob Lee Bane, and later joined by Daisy Chainsaw bassist Richard Adams and original drummer Ritch Battersby of The Wildhearts.


The band released the Axiomatic EP in 2003, co-produced by N.I.N producer John Fryer, and the band received glowing reviews in the British rock press including Kerrang! magazine, Metal Hammer and Rock Sound magazine. This drew the attention of Tool and Muse producer David Bottrill, who negotiated a deal for the band with Universal Records USA and his label imprint "Mainstation Music" in 2004. During this time drummer Ritch Battersby departed the band and was replaced with former One Minute Silence drummer Eddie Stratton.


After signing to Universal records and releasing the single 'Like Rain' in 2004, produced by Canadian producer David Bottrill (Tool/Muse/Godsmack), the band were later dropped by Universal during a mass restructure, and Thwaite relocated to the USA in 2005 and joined Peter Murphy's band, also rejoining his old band The Mission later that year.


New Disease never officially disbanded but all plans to release the band's debut album were placed on indefinite hiatus...  until 2014, where Bane and Thwaite started writing new material once again and the idea to release the long lost album was born.


'Patent Life'  - ten years in the making - was finally mixed, mastered and released via in North America on 11th August 2014. Recorded between 2003-2004 during sessions with producer David Bottrill (Tool/Muse/Peter Gabriel) and John Fryer (Nine Inch Nails/H.I.M), and featuring current drummer Eddie Stratton (One Minute Silence) and original drummer Ritch Battersby (The Wildhearts), the 15 track album (in CD and digital formats)  includes many of their own self recorded sessions, a brand new version of the 2014 single 'Like Rain' and an exclusive new 2014 song 'Plainfield'.


A special 2xCD edition of  'Patent Life' complete with additional bonus disc full of rarities, demos and unreleased tracks was released on 16th February 2015 on UK label Armalyte Industries . This special 2xCD and digital release includes 11 bonus tracks, including another brand new song 'Ascend' - written and recorded this year - plus lots of rockers and unreleased songs that didn't make the US 1xCD and digital version released in 2014..  Order today at the link below or via iTunes/Amazon to secure your copy :

Mastered to perfection by Maor Appelbaum, this album is a must have for all fans of New Disease and 'Anthemic' &  'huge stadium rock riffs and electronica'. 'Patent Life' is now available on, iTunes and Amazon. Go to the links below to preview and buy the album on CD/MP3/FLAC!


"New Disease again prove themselves to be the great white (make-up) hopes of this genre. Once again they show that in Lee Bane they have a fearsomely gifted front man... He takes what is already great music and makes it astonishing.. Awesome, absolutely awesome" (METAL HAMMER magazine 9/10 'Like Rain' review)


  • Facebook Classic


  • c-youtube


bottom of page